top of page
04-09-21-08-34-54_hu.logo.web.png

Will Rome See the Blood of a Fratricide? - Featured Spotlight for "Caracalla"



Book Buy Link: https://geni.us/W72mYl


Two brothers founded Rome. Will two brothers tear it apart?

The final novel in the acclaimed Damned Emperor’s series


Caracalla

By S.J.A Turney


AD 193. After a year of brutal civil war, Rome is settled under Septimius

Severus and his aspirations for a new dynasty of emperors.

Severus’s sons, Marcus Aurelius Antoninus – better known as Caracalla –

and the younger brother, Geta, promise a stable future, a clear line of

succession to steer Rome into the future.

A promise that might be hard to deliver upon.

With two brothers, there are two possible heirs, and Severus’s close friend

Plautianus has his own ideas about the succession, favouring Geta over

Caracalla. Though the pair are still children, the praetorian prefect sows in

young Geta’s mind seeds of superiority, resentment and bitterness against his older brother.

As these seeds take root, the relationship between the pair grows strained, and their parents desperately attempt to reconcile the feuding siblings before it is too late.

Are the brothers able to set their differences aside, or will Rome see the blood of a fratricide?

The masterful final novel in the Damned Emperors series by S.J.A. Turney, perfect for fans of Harry Sidebottom and Conn Iggulden.


S.J.A. Turney is an author of Roman and mediaeval historical fiction, gritty historical fantasy and rollicking Roman children's books. He lives with his family and extended menagerie of pets in rural North Yorkshire.


Caracalla by SJA Turney


UNIVERSAL BUY LINK


Canelo | On Sale: 14 Sept 2023 | Hardback £18.99 | Ebook £3.99

ISBN:9781800329348, 368 pages

For further information, please contact Kate Shepherd - kate@canelo.co.


bottom of page