top of page
M. C. Bunn .jpg

Born in England and raised in Canada, Dave Mason is an internationally recognized graphic designer and a Fellow of the Society of Graphic Designers of Canada, and a cofounder of a number of software companies. His debut novel, EO-N—winner of 18 literary awards including Best Historical Fiction, Best First Novel, and the Hemingway Award for 20th Century Wartime Fiction—has also been acquired for film and television.

More Books by
Dave Mason

2019: Alison Wiley, a once-idealistic biotech CEO, is processing her new reality: she’s the last bud on the last branch of her family tree. On the heels of her mother’s illness and crushing death, she's pulled into a seventy-four year old mystery by a chance discovery on a Norwegian glacier.

1945: RCAF Squadron Leader Jack Barton flies combat missions over occupied Europe. Major Günther Graf, a war-weary and disillusioned Luftwaffe pilot, is trapped in the unspeakable horrors of Nazi Germany. Their paths, so different yet so similar, are connected by a young victim of appalling cruelty.

A story of love and loss, cruelty and kindness, guilt and redemption, EO-N's sweeping narrative takes readers on a riveting journey—from the destruction and horror of war to the relentless pressures of contemporary corporate greed—weaving together five seemingly separate lives to remind us that individual actions matter and that courage comes in many forms.


Dave Mason

Winner of 16 Literary Awards!

Book Excerpt or Article

More Articles and Excerpts by
Dave Mason
and other authors
S.P. Somtow
Donna Balon
Julia Ibbotson
Keira Morgan
Linda Bennett Pennell
Art Wyckerham
Nethaniel Spero
Gail Combs Oglesby
Vera Bell
Page 1 of 12
Thank you for visiting!
Dee Marley

Book your own book blog tour HERE

Get an editorial review HERE
bottom of page