top of page
04-09-21-08-34-54_hu.logo.web.png

Blog Tour and Featured Spotlight for "Drumbeats"



Book Title: Drumbeats

Series: The Drumbeats Trilogy (Book #1)

Author: Julia Ibbotson

Publication Date: re-published June 21st, 2023

Publisher: self-published / Archbury Books

Page Length: 230

Genre: Historical Romance / Historical Mystery (20th Century)



Drumbeats

by Julia Ibbotson


Blurb:


It’s 1965, and 18 year old Jess escapes her stifling English home for a gap year in Ghana, West Africa. But it’s a time of political turbulence across the region. Fighting to keep her young love who waits back in England, she’s thrown into the physical and emotional dangers of civil war, tragedy and the conflict of a disturbing new relationship. And why do the drumbeats haunt her dreams?


This is a rite of passage story which takes the reader hand in hand with Jess on her journey towards the complexities and mysteries of a disconcerting adult world.


This is the first novel in the acclaimed Drumbeats trilogy: Drumbeats, Walking in the Rain, Finding Jess.


For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore, Jenny Ashcroft


Buy Links:


This title is available to read on #KindleUnlimited.



Author Bio:



Award-winning author Julia Ibbotson herself spent an exciting time in Ghana, West Africa, teaching and nursing (like Jess in her books), and always vowed to write about the country and its past. And so, the Drumbeats Trilogy was born. She’s also fascinated by history, especially by the medieval world, and concepts of time travel, and has written haunting time-slips of romance and mystery partly set in the Anglo-Saxon period.


She studied English at Keele University, England, specialising in medieval language, literature and history, and has a PhD in linguistics. She wrote her first novel at age 10, but became a school teacher, then university lecturer and researcher. Her love of writing never left her and to date she’s written 9 books, with a 10th on the way.


Julia is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association, Society of Authors and the Historical Novel Society.


Author Links:



Follow the Blog Tour:





2 opmerkingen


Julia Ibbotson
Julia Ibbotson
10 okt. 2023

Thank you so much for featuring my novel Drumbeats today.Much appreciated.😀

Like

Cathie Dunn
Cathie Dunn
10 okt. 2023

Thank you for featuring Julia Ibbotson with Drumbeats on your fabulous blog today.


Cathie xo

The Coffee Pot Book Club

Like
bottom of page