top of page
04-09-21-08-34-54_hu.logo.web.png

Featured Spotlight for "A Shape on the Air" by Julia Ibbotson



Book Title: A Shape on the Air

Series: Dr DuLac series #1 (The Dragon Tree #2; The Rune Stone #3)

Author: Julia Ibbotson

Publication Date: January 2022 (previously published by Lume Books July 2017)

Publisher: Self-published on Amazon KDP

Page Length: 220

Genre: historical romance (timeslip mystery)

Blurb:


A haunting Anglo-Saxon time-slip of mystery and romance


Can echoes of the past threaten the present? They are 1500 years apart, but can they reach out to each other across the centuries? One woman faces a traumatic truth in the present day. The other is forced to marry the man she hates as the 'dark ages' unfold.

How can Dr Viv DuLac, medievalist and academic, unlock the secrets of the past? Traumatised by betrayal, she slips into 499 AD and into the body of Lady Vivianne, who is also battling treachery. Viv must uncover the mystery of the key that she unwittingly brings back with her to the present day, as echoes of the past resonate through time. But little does Viv realise just how much both their lives across the centuries will become so intertwined. And in the end, how can they help each other across the ages without changing the course of history?


For fans of Barbara Erskine, Pamela Hartshorne, Susanna Kearsley, Christina Courtenay.

Praise for Julia Ibbotson


Praise for A Shape on the Air:

“In the best Barbara Erskine tradition …I would highly recommend this novel” - Historical Novel Society “Amazing …a really great book …I just couldn’t put it down” - Hazel Morgan

Well-rounded characters and a wealth of historical research make this a real page-turner” - Amazon review

Enthralling” - Amazon review


Julia does an incredible job of setting up the idea of time-shift so that it’s believable and makes sense” - Amazon review


Viv/Lady Vivianne … lovely identifiable heroine in both time periods … I love her strength and vulnerability. And Rory/Roland is simply gorgeous!” - Melissa Morgan


gripping … a very real sense of threat and danger, an enthralling mystery … a wholly convincing romance, across both timelines” - Anne Williams


Buy Links:


This novel is available on #KindleUnlimited


Universal Link: http://myBook.to/ASOTA



Author Bio:



Julia Ibbotson is fascinated by the medieval world and the concept of resonances across time. She sees her author brand as a historical fiction writer of romantic mysteries that are character-driven, well-paced, evocative of time and place, well-researched and uplifting page-turners. Her current series focuses on early medieval dual-time/time-slip mysteries.


Julia read English at Keele University, England, specialising in medieval language/ literature/ history, and has a PhD in socio-linguistics. After a turbulent time in Ghana, West Africa, she became a school teacher, then a university academic and researcher.


Her break as an author came soon after she joined the RNA’s New Writers’ Scheme in 2015, with a three-book deal from Lume Books for a trilogy (Drumbeats) set in Ghana in the 1960s. She has also indie-published three other books, including A Shape on the Air, an Anglo-Saxon timeslip mystery, and its two sequels The Dragon Tree and The Rune Stone. Her latest, Daughter of Mercia, is the first of a new series of Anglo-Saxon dual time mystery/romances where echoes of the past resonate across the centuries.


Her books will appeal to fans of Barbara Erskine, Pamela Hartshorne, Susanna Kearsley, and Christina Courtenay. Her readers say: ‘compelling character-driven novels’, ‘a skilled story-teller’, ‘evocative and well-paced storylines’, ‘incredible writing style’, ‘intricately written’, ‘absorbing and captivating’, and ‘an absolute gem of a trilogy’.



Social Media Links:



Follow the Tour:






2 Comments


Julia Ibbotson
Julia Ibbotson
Nov 07, 2022

Thank you so much for featuring my book today: much appreciated! From Julia Ibbotson

Like

Cathie Dunn
Cathie Dunn
Nov 07, 2022

Thank you for hosting Julia Ibbotson today. Much appreciated. x

Like
bottom of page