top of page
04-09-21-08-34-54_hu.logo.web.png

Revenge is a Dish Best Served Ice-Cold - Featured Spotlight for "A Thief's Justice"



Book Buy Link: https://geni.us/XIHF7


London, 1716. Revenge is a dish best served ice-cold… An enrapturing portrayal of eighteenth-century London, and a rapier-like crime thriller

A THIEF’S JUSTICE

Douglas Skelton

Now in paperback


This is great fun. A soldier turned spy toting two pistols named Tact & Diplomacy; a seething, grubby 18th century London; crooked politicians, whores & thieftakers; a young male prostitute accused of a crime he didn't commit. The language is

colourful & the action never stops.” Laura Shepherd-Robinson, author


The city is caught in the vice-like grip of a savage winter. Even the Thames has frozen over. But for Jonas Flynt – thief, gambler, killer – the chilling elements are the least of his worries…

Justice Geoffrey Dumont has been found dead at the base of St Paul’s cathedral, and a young male sex-worker, Sam Yates, has been taken into custody for the murder. Yates denies all charges, claiming he had received a message to meet the judge at the exact time of death.

The young man is a friend of courtesan Belle St Clair, and she asks Flynt to investigate. As Sam endures the horrors of Newgate prison, they must do everything in their power to uncover the truth and save an innocent life, before the bodies begin to pile up. But time is running out. And the gallows are beckoning...


Perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Antonia Hodgson and Ambrose Parry. Praise for An Honourable Thief (also in the A Company of Rogues series)


“I loved this book. Swashbuckling action against a vivid historical backdrop. Heroic heroes and venomous villains.” Ian Rankin, author


“Fast, furious and with a glint of gallows humour, this is high-octane historical fiction.” Daily Mail


DOUGLAS SKELTON has published twelve non fiction books and ten crime thrillers. He has been longlisted three times for the McIlvanney Prize. Douglas contributes to true crime shows on TV and radio.


A THIEF’S JUSTICE by DOUGLAS SKELTON


UNIVERSAL BUY LINK


Canelo | On Sale: 18 May 2023 | Paperback £9.99 | Ebook £3.99

ISBN: 9781804365472, 368 pages

For further information, please contact Kate Shepherd - kate@canelo.co.

bottom of page