top of page
04-09-21-08-34-54_hu.logo.web.png

One of Britain's Most Important Kings - Featured Spotlight for "The Heathen Horde"



Book Buy Link: https://geni.us/eebl


A captivating historical adventure following the life of

one of Britain’s most important ever kings


The Heathen Horde

By Steven McKay

Heavy is the head that wears the crown. Northumbria, AD 864. Viking warlord Ragnar Lothbrok is captured and killed in brutal fashion, an event that will shape the future of the nation for decades to come.

Mercia, AD 868. Alfred, son of Wessex and heir to the throne, draws his first blood on thebattlefield. It will not be his last.

A devastating scourge from the north is coming to Britain, one that will bring

armies and entire kingdoms to their knees. Travelling along the whale road in their feared longships, the Great Heathen Army move fast, striking with a savagery unmatched, in a seemingly unstoppable tide of blood and iron.

One inexperienced warrior will prove the difference, a young man who will lead from the front and, in time, aspire to become the saviour of the Saxons… Alfred the Great.

A captivating historical adventure following the life of one of Britain’s most important ever kings, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

Steven McKay was born in and lives in Scotland. He published his first novel Wolf’s Head in 2013 and in 2021 wrote for the Xbox game, “Hood”, which was a dream come true. He plays guitar and co-hosts the Rock, Paper, Swords! podcast.


The Heathen Horde by Steven McKay


UNIVERSAL BUY LINK


Canelo | On Sale: 26 October 2023 | Paperback £9.99 | Ebook £3.99

ISBN:9781804365489, 352 pages

For further information, please contact Kate Shepherd - kate@canelo.co.


bottom of page