top of page

Spotlight Book Blast for "The Trail to Crooked Creek"

Book Title: The Trail to Crooked Creek

Series: Crooked Creek series, book 3 (stand-alone)

Author: MK McClintock

Publication Date: February 20th, 2024

Publisher: Trappers Peak Publishing

Page Length: Novella

Genre: Historical Western Romance

(Content: PG-13 – No sex; sensual kisses; some action and violence)

The Trail to Crooked Creek

by MK McClintock




Everyday heroes who find the courage to believe in extraordinary love.


Two years after the devastations of war left their mark on a country torn apart, Wesley Davenport, a former soldier haunted by his experiences on the battlefield crosses paths with Leah Tennyson, a teacher who helps him heal his emotional wounds—and discovers unexpected love in the most unlikely place.


The Trail to Crooked Creek, a novella, is a tale of resilience, compassion, and the triumph of the human spirit set in the breathtaking and sometimes unforgiving landscape of post-Civil War Montana Territory.




About the Crooked Creek Series:


"MK McClintock knows what readers want." ~ Readers' Favorite

Set in post-Civil War Montana Territory, in the small town of Crooked Creek, it all started with Emma. Her story was written for a contest, but I soon realized there were more women whose tales needed to be written. The war is over between the North and the South, but the battles at home are just beginning. If you love stories of bravery and courage with unforgettable women and the men they love, you'll enjoy the Crooked Creek series. 

Also Available:

·         The Women of Crooked Creek

·         Christmas in Crooked Creek


Buy Links:


This title is available to read in #KindleUnlimited, and also in paperback and large print.


Universal Buy Link: 


Author Bio:


MK McClintock is an award-winning author who writes historical romantic fiction about chivalrous men and strong women who appreciate chivalry. Her stories of romance, mystery, and adventure sweep across the American West to the Victorian British Isles with places and times between and beyond. 

Her works include the following series: Montana Gallaghers, Crooked Creek, British Agents, Whitcomb Springs, and the stand-alone collection, A Home for Christmas. She is also the co-author of the McKenzie Sisters Mysteries.

MK enjoys a quiet life in the northern Rocky Mountains. Visit her at, where you can learn more about her books, explore extras, view her blog, and subscribe to receive news. 


Author Links:


Follow the Blog Tour:

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment

Thank you for hosting MK McClintock on your blog today.

Take care,

Cathie xo

The Coffee Pot Book Club

bottom of page